New Beginnings

Each start of a new day brings a new beginning. For people who follow a 12 step program, every day is a new day in their personal recovery from their addiction(s). The steps to recovery are an important tool that is used every day at any given moment. For the members of any recovery program, the 12 steps are a lifeline to a new life of being “clean” or born again. Born again in a sense that the twelve steps of recovery gives a new daily lease on life. The daily life of a recovering person starts from the moment they took their first step…… The person in recovery first had to admit they were powerless over their addiction to ________. So this is the beginning to my blog called Recovery Life 101. WARNING: This blog may cause the recovering addict to become addicted to living life being clean and free from their negative and self destructive behaviors. This is an open invitation for all addicts to join me on a personal recovery from whatever addiction that sank your life’s battered boat of addiction. Now is the time for an extreme addiction makeover. Come and join me on a new journey…….. Living the life that you were meant to live….. A life full of restoration and recovery!!!

About recoverylife101

We all are connected in one way or another in this great big world. What connects us? Just being human. Come join me on the adventure of a lifetime as we explore the idea of leaving cherished legacies.
Gallery | This entry was posted in New Beginnings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Beginnings

  1. Good Morning,
    I posted all your comments on my poetry site. I posted one of my very special poems on my site that was dedicated to you. It deals with overcoming depression. Thank you for sharing my work and finding something of value in relationship to your own life. My Blessings in your own personal journey “upward.”
    John

  2. It is said by doctors that in men, all their self-images “lock-in” at age 45. The picture is when I was that age. In February I will turn 69!

Leave a Reply

