A Time For Nightly Reflection


Dear Lord,

I give you thanks and praise tonight for keeping me on the path to recovery. When I was angry today, I didn’t fall back on my addiction as a comfort measure. Lately when I think about my past problems I feel guilty. Tonight I release all my anger and guilty feelings to you. I know that you are my strength and my pillar of strength. Through your loving guidance and protection, I know that I will survive tomorrow. I will not be fearful or anxious about tomorrow. Thank you for loving me. You are the ultimate lover of my heart and soul. I love you Jesus…….Thank you for loving me when I was unable to love myself…..Good night my love……

About recoverylife101

We all are connected in one way or another in this great big world. What connects us? Just being human. Come join me on the adventure of a lifetime as we explore the idea of leaving cherished legacies.
This entry was posted in Quiet nightly reflections by recovery_queen and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to A Time For Nightly Reflection

  1. “One of the greatest gifts we can give ourselves is to learn to love ourselves. In loving ourselves, we then realize that the premise that we must love another, such as ourselves is not part of the growth that is part of our eternity. In loving ourselves, we are no longer open to the negative qualities of others in their own personal failures in loving themselves. In this way, in the path of eternity, that we all walk, all those we will met, will then be complete unto themselves, as we have also become.”

    Quote by John J. Rigo, Texas Poet and Commentator, January 15th, 2011

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.