I Once Felt….


I once felt……Suicidal
But not any more
I once felt……All alone
But not any more
I once felt….. Judged as being crazy
But not any more
I was accused of being a drug addict
I was accused of being a whore and sex addict
Who am I TO YOU?
I am free
Free to be me
I am a woman
I am a divorcee twice in a row
I am a survivor of child abuse
I am a mother
I am Asian
I am Retired Registered Nurse
I can be what ever you want to be
No more will I live my life afraid of being judged by the public
Why?
The twelve steps and GA tells me…
Welcome to a new way of living
One day at a time
It works if you work it
Let go and let God
Hi my name is Anne
I am a recovering gambler with bipolar depression

About recoverylife101

We all are connected in one way or another in this great big world. What connects us? Just being human. Come join me on the adventure of a lifetime as we explore the idea of leaving cherished legacies.
This entry was posted in Life Choices, Living through painful moments and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Once Felt….

  1. John J. Rigo says:

    We are there for you Anne.

Leave a Reply

