Searching My Inventory

I would have to admit that make a fearless and moral inventory scares the heck out of me. The way I look at it is this…..Everyone and their brother has been taking my own inventory for ages. I have not been assertive enough to say STOP IT. I just let them do it. It feels like I have lost control of all my bodily functions. Trust me I have been there and done that countless of times. I felt embarrassed and ashamed. It happened last month in a hospital setting. My anxiety was totally out of control and I was experiencing a drug reaction. If I say down and really took a good look at my life, I would want to run away. But I can’t. My life follows me wherever I go like a shadow. I cannot hide from my life. I have to learn to deal with it….flaws and all. My latest kick is…..I feel that no one understands me…….WOW!!!!!! Join the club you might say. Yup I belong to a secret club that is full of steps to follow. 12 steps to be exact. These twelve steps are the basis for recovery from all sorts of habits, hurts and hangups. I feel like I need to start all over from Step 1 We admitted we were powerless over our addiction – that our lives had become unmanageable. Nobody like to admit that they may have a problem or difficulty. That is where denial comes in. Yes, denial is part of my inventory of negativity. Taking stock in my inventory is scary. What if I find a bad apple? It is simple as apple pie. I can either keep it and let it rot my soul or I can let it go. I choose to let go of all the things in my life that are making me feel inadequate, fearful, discouraged etc. etc,

About recoverylife101

We all are connected in one way or another in this great big world. What connects us? Just being human. Come join me on the adventure of a lifetime as we explore the idea of leaving cherished legacies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

