The Lady Bug

I saw the biggest lady bug ever and it made me smile. Lady bugs are supposed to be lucky. Well I knew I was in luck when I saw these words……Just For Today on the red lady bug car. Sometimes in life we tend to ignore the little things and then make big things out of nothing. If we look for trouble….Trouble will find us. Today was special….I wasn’t looking for it. But luck found me. I managed to talk to the owner of the lady bug car whose name is Jo. Here is the kicker….From one recovering person to another……She took the time to listen to me. That is what peopleĀ  in recovery do best. They listen. They listen when no other person will listen to the recovering individual. They support their fellow recovering addict the best that they can be. Family members find it difficult to understand why the addict whether in recovery or not behaves the way that they do. Heck, I don’t know why I do the things that I do. After all, I am only human. But aren’t we all. We deserve to be treated with loving kindness and deep respect. I will never forget Jo. I gave her a prototype cellphone pouch that I am making. Maybe I can make a lady bug pouch…..Pure inspiration lies all around us. Open your eyes. Go for a walk. Start living a recovered life.

About recoverylife101

We all are connected in one way or another in this great big world. What connects us? Just being human. Come join me on the adventure of a lifetime as we explore the idea of leaving cherished legacies.
This entry was posted in Daily reflections, Encounters in recovery, Life Choices, New Beginnings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

