1 Corinthians 12:7

Bible verse of the day……1 Corinthians 12:7 page 1470 in the latest edition of The Life Recovery Bible NLT by Tyndale. “A spiritual gift is given to each of us so we can help each other.” These are the random words of inspiration I found this morning. I love to flip open my Life Recovery Bible and see where the pages may fall. This morning I glanced at these words and started to think about the gifts of the Holy Spirit. The gifts of the Holy Spirit to me are endless. I love what the Holy Spirit is doing in my life. The Holy Spirit takes me to places where I never thought I would never go. My eyes have a new sense of vision and purpose. Somewhere on my bookshelf I have the book The Purpose Driven Life by Rick Warren. I can be honest and tell you that I never completed reading the book. I can also tell you I have never read the whole Bible. Maybe just maybe I can set a goal of reading both books before I leave this Earth. But I am a busy woman. Where ever the Spirit leads me…..I will go. It is a good thing to know that WE CAN HELP EACH OTHER. No matter what trauma or drama you may have been through……GOD HAS A PURPOSE FOR YOUR LIFE. When you have fulfilled your purpose, you will have completed your mission here on this Earth. At times your vision may be clouded by your addiction(s). But one day you will awaken from your deep slumber and say……Today is the day that I will start my recovery. Today is the day the Lord has made….Let us rejoice and be glad. Now is the time to start believing in miracles. Your life, your situation, your hurts, your hang ups, and your disappointments are shaping you right now at this moment that these words hit your field of vision. You are the handiwork of God Almighty. Someday you just might run across someone with a similar situation as you. For me the similar situation seems to be depression…..Depression does not depress me. It means WE PRESS ON. Please refer back to my past blog about this. Change one word in that mantra and you have I PRESS ON. Rick Warren and his wife Kay are shining examples of WE PRESS ON. They recently experienced the loss of their beloved son Matthew. You can read about it here….. https://matthewwarrenfund.com
All of us believers in Christ share a great purpose or great commission. Sometimes, in life our destinies take a sudden detour. Sudden losses in life are devastating. Whether it is through death, a loss of job, a loss of marriage etc…..We must press on and move forward in our faith no matter how big or small it may be. May I suggest that you read all of 1 Corinthians 12 for your inspiration of the day. You inspire me to be a writer. Someday I hope to write a book like Rick Warren’s A Purpose Driven Life. Someday I hope to meet Rick Warren and his wife Kay. I want to thank them for the great blessing that they are giving to those with a history of mental illness. They have found their true purpose. Through their personal struggle and grief they are choosing the mantra for the day……A SPIRITUAL GIFT IS GIVEN TO EACH OF US SO WE CAN HELP EACH OTHER. Rick Warren and Kay Warren are shining examples of God’s gifts used for one purpose….To help those who need to find their true purpose in life.

About recoverylife101

We all are connected in one way or another in this great big world. What connects us? Just being human. Come join me on the adventure of a lifetime as we explore the idea of leaving cherished legacies.
This entry was posted in Addiction, Celebrate Recovery, Courage, Daily reflections, depression, Life Recovery bible verses, LifeRecovery bible, Living through painful moments, Living your dreams, Meditation Of The Day, Motivational, Purpose Driven Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 1 Corinthians 12:7

  1. PainedFool says:

    I needed this today. Thank you more than you know. I’m in such pain and this I needed to see. God please remove this fear and pain in me and somehow help me survive in this crazy world that has tormented and affected my mind. My heart hurts from years of frustration, rejection, abuses and poor choices. I have love in me. Let me use it to do something right before I die. Let it not be wasted. I ask for forgiveness for anyone I have hurt and I ask they understand me as well and grant me peace. My heart is not one of malice. My mind has been weakened through years and years of abuse and pain and my heart cried out for attention and love. I have made mistakes. Never with malice. I love people….I really do. I just make mistakes with those feelings. Please help me overcome this Lord. Please help them see that I am trying.

  2. No, thank you for helping me. There is a saying about the word T.E.A.M. Together Everyone achieves more. My dearest reader…..Someday I will email you to ask you permission to have your comment published anonymously of course in a book proposal I have in the works. If we compared “battle” stories, mine would top yours. Trust in the Lord with all your understanding. God has a great purpose for you and you don’t even know it. Never ever give up hope…….Hope is the substance that we all desire. It lies deep within your heart. Your heart pumps the blood of Christ through you and in you. Don’t stop believing in the promises of Christ. Keep on coming back to see what else I may have to offer you. P.S If you do not own a Life Recovery Bible please let me know. I will mail one to you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

