Try, Try, Try Again

Sometimes no matter how hard I try things just don’t go my way. I have no control over certain people, places, or things. I only have control over my own life. But lately my life has been in a downward spiral. My latest crisis is two concurrent health issues. The first one is having a reaction to a current medication I am taking. I have overall swelling in both my legs. I find it difficult to walk. The next issue relates to pain in my cervical spine. That is the more serious issue. Tomorrow I will be receiving an epidural steroid injection in my neck. It scares me to death, Try as I might…..I cannot seem to control my fear. Fear is False Expectations Appearing Real. I have to stop the crazy stinking thinking. I have to stop expecting bad outcomes of getting the procedure. It is totally out of my hands. I totally trust and have faith in the Dr. I worked with the Dr. when I was a Labor and Delivery Nurse. I just don’t trust myself. I will be awake for the procedure and it will be necessary to have a constant view of my spine by xray. I have to stop worrying. The what if’s are bothersome. I won’t be able to do normal activities for a few days. So I will somehow have to find a different way to manage my boredom. I have to not focus on what I really want to do…..gamble. It is not going to b4 easy. The biggest gamble is about to happen tomorrow when I get the risky procedure done. I pray that it works. Tonight I will let go and let God put my mind at ease.

About recoverylife101

We all are connected in one way or another in this great big world. What connects us? Just being human. Come join me on the adventure of a lifetime as we explore the idea of leaving cherished legacies.
This entry was posted in Random thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

