Accepting My Diagnosis

A little fun video that I makes me move and groove in my chair as I finish crocheting a specialty cellphone pouch. I hope to someday put my cellphone pouch holder on Etsy. If Other people who make crocheted cellphone pouches can do it, so can I. I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me. I once loss the use of my hand for Nine months due to “THE INCIDENT”. I prayed everyday a simple prayer……Lord I just want to crochet again. I have a plate and twelve pins in my left humerus. The surgical scar is large. I have never measured it but I estimate it at being close to twelve inches. Even if I wanted to return to my job as a Labor and Delivery nurse, I would not be able to carry out my job properly and safely. My life has been in a constant state of accepting both my physical and emotional issues. I have to give myself permission to cry every day if I have to. Lately I have been crying every since March. I am in a state of deep depression. Yet in this state that I am in, I can still make people laugh. Yesterday a thirty year old man stopped by my house. He likes to go by the nickname of Cube. He told his friend who was by his side….”this is the lady I was telling you about.” I had a fun time making up impromptu jokes. All of us stood in front of my house laughing so loud. No one called local police for my “disturbing the peace”. Cube told his friend…”I remember when she had a brace on my arm.” Cube has a great memory. Cube had to jog my memory a bit since I am old enough to be his mother at 48 years young. Yes, I am trying to still believe I am young while my arthritis eats away at my spinal column. My new mantra for this year is…Lord let me be able to crochet my specialty crochet cellphone so that I can patent the idea……Everyone who has purchase them in my test market loves how they enable them to perform the simplest task of having a phone close by to them. People with and without disabilities are required to return demonstrate the use of my cellphone holders. If they pass the test they are able to buy the pouches for twenty dollars. God passed my test the day he restored motion to my fingers. It only took him nine months to do it in. I learned that God is the Ultimate Healer. I just cannot rush God when he is making a MASTERPIECE.

About recoverylife101

We all are connected in one way or another in this great big world. What connects us? Just being human. Come join me on the adventure of a lifetime as we explore the idea of leaving cherished legacies.
This entry was posted in Acceptance, Courage, Crochet cellphone holders, Gratitude, Life Choices, Living through painful moments, Living your dreams, Miracles of recovery, Motivational, New Beginnings, One Day At A Time, Prayers and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

