Morning Gratitude

This morning I am thankful to have received a single night of a night’s sleep. This has eluded me since sometime in April. My painful journey began in April. Thank God this laptop that I had ordered and received in April. It has been my saving grace. All of a sudden, I jumpstarted my dying blog. I have a very old computer with Windows 97 that my eldest son uses. This dinosaur was left behind for me by my ex. He then chose to divorce me for having an anxiety attack. In Oct 2006 I quit my job as a Labor and Delivery nurse of seventeen years. My head nurse accused me of not thinking right, making a dad cry, and forcing a mom to breastfeed her baby……For the first time in my entire life. I freed myself from the emotional pain that I had suffered via the head nurse and abuse from coworkers. I did the best I could but it wasn’t good enough. All my life I have felt that I was never good enough. As a new friend put it…..I need to celebrate myself. I can admit that I feel worthless, rejected, abandoned, lost, alone etc. My story was written by Father God even before I was a dream in my parents eyes. I never dreamed that I would be such a burden to my parents now that I am 48 years old. I guess that I never stopped being their daughter. I am a child of the most high God. He is Jehovah Jireh. He is the great I AM. I my heart’s desires are simple…..Lord give me rest. He responds….You are weary. Come to me my daughter and lay your burdens at my feet. I will comfort you.

About recoverylife101

We all are connected in one way or another in this great big world. What connects us? Just being human. Come join me on the adventure of a lifetime as we explore the idea of leaving cherished legacies.
This entry was posted in Acceptance, Celebrate Recovery, Courage, Daily reflections, depression, Encounters in recovery, Gratitude, Let Go and Let God, Life Choices, Living through painful moments, Meditation Of The Day, Miracles of recovery, Motivational, New Beginnings, One Day At A Time, Prayers, Purpose Driven Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

