What Is The Point

I recently stepped out of a group meeting and left. I was afraid the I was going to swear at the group leader. Last night was the icing on the cake. I had to face the wrath of the Pastor. The old women had complained to the pastor about me. I thought to myself that I need to be a duck that water rolls right past it’s feathers. My life is complicated enough. I don’t have to accept people’s unacceptable behavior. Nobody has the right to steal my sanity and serenity away from me. I tell myself so what if I don’t “graduate” from the program. Life is the biggest program on earth. I will not get a diploma from graduating from life. What will I receive from living a fulfilling life is this……I will gain a better understanding to the needs of others. I will learn how to help those who are in need of help. The words that I speak to them will be encouraging words and not words that tear them down I will dry may a tear from those who are grieving the loss of a loved one. I will pray many a prayer of restoration, hope, and healing. My problems are nothing compared to the problems of others. I just need to remember to look at the big picture of life.

About recoverylife101

We all are connected in one way or another in this great big world. What connects us? Just being human. Come join me on the adventure of a lifetime as we explore the idea of leaving cherished legacies.
This entry was posted in Acceptance, Courage, Gratitude, Let Go and Let God, Life Choices, Motivational, New Beginnings, One Day At A Time, Random thoughts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

