Releasing Your Fears

Fear is False Expectations Appearing Real. It is your choice to either live a life full of courage or fear. I choose to live each day with courage. Today was filled with pushing past the pain of going to two different physical therapy appointments. I knew what I had to do. I had no time to fear the pain that would be inflicted on my body. I just had to push past the thought of the fear of pain. My body has experienced enough pain to last a lifetime. I talk myself through the pain as I am performing my physical therapy exercises. I keep the goal in mind and release all thoughts of fear. My goal is to have strength and stability over my osteoarthritic back. My neck is what troubles me the most. Slowly the pain is returning. I am not looking forward to a repeat epidural injection of my cervical spine. I can only hope for the best and not fear the unknown. Each day I go through a grueling routine of stretches and exercises. A dose of courage will put fear in it’s place. It’s hard to face the unknown, But we must face life with all it’s ups and downs. Cast your cares onto the Lord and he will sustain you through your life’s difficulties. Opportunities will arise in which you will become an overcomer. Just take the time to immerse yourself in God’s word daily in your life. Make time for your bible study. Start your day with quiet reflections of God’s word. End your day reflecting on what God has done for you throughout the day.

About recoverylife101

We all are connected in one way or another in this great big world. What connects us? Just being human. Come join me on the adventure of a lifetime as we explore the idea of leaving cherished legacies.
This entry was posted in Acceptance, Daily reflections, Encounters in recovery, Gratitude, Higher Power, Let Go and Let God, Life Choices, Life Recovery bible verses, Living through painful moments, Meditation Of The Day, Motivational, New Beginnings, Nightly reflections, One Day At A Time, Prayers, Random thoughts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

