Your Story

Last week the topic in Celebrate Recovery was about telling our stories. All of us have unique and individual stories. Take the time to write out your story someday. You do not have to share it with anyone. I plan on starting to write my story and continue to refine it until I can submit it to a publisher. This last chapter in my life has been ongoing for the past three years. I have been waiting patiently for an answer. If I told my story out loud, I would not believe the struggles that I have been through. If you could change your life’s story, what would you have done differently? I would have never placed my first bet. Individuals in recovery have to work hard at staying clean. Remembering the past will help you understand that living a life of recovery is better than living a life of addiction. Recovery is a process of changing thought and behavior patterns. Eventually your recovery story will be full of positive and life changing patterns. There is hope in recovery. May your recovery story show you that you are on your way to a better way of living.

About recoverylife101

We all are connected in one way or another in this great big world. What connects us? Just being human. Come join me on the adventure of a lifetime as we explore the idea of leaving cherished legacies.
This entry was posted in Celebrate Recovery, Daily reflections, Encounters in recovery, Gratitude, Journaling, Life Choices, Motivational, New Beginnings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

