Recovery Journal 2014

Today is the beginning of a fresh New Year. Start today with a clean new page in your journal. Always date your entries so that you can look back on how you have grown in your recovery. This journal is not your New Year’s resolution. Resolutions can easily be broken. You know that feeling of being broken. In God’s hands you are a new vessel. God want to fill your life with new opportunities. We all have our own individual stories. My entry will start with……How not to slip into addiction. Slips do happen in recovery and the falls are really hard. I feel battered and bruised after a big one. I am looking forward to starting a one year in depth 12 step study program this Sunday. It is part of the Celebrate Recovery Program. Taking part in this program helps me to cope with my multiple hurts, habits, and hangups. I will gain a new understanding into the hows and whys I do the things I do.

For the month of January let’s work on Step 1: We admitted that we were powerless over our dependencies— that our lives had become unmanageable.
“I know that nothing good lives in me…. I want to do what is right, but I can’t” (Romans 7:18; see also John 8:31-36; Romans 7:14-25).
Consider writing about your feelings towards the preceding bible verses and what they mean to your first steps in recovery.

If you do not own The Life Recovery Bible by Tyndale House Publishing, please consider checking it out.

About recoverylife101

We all are connected in one way or another in this great big world. What connects us? Just being human. Come join me on the adventure of a lifetime as we explore the idea of leaving cherished legacies.
This entry was posted in 12 steps, Celebrate Recovery, http://astore.amazon.com/recover05-20/, Journaling, Life Recovery bible verses, LifeRecovery bible and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Recovery Journal 2014

  1. Pingback: Saturday morning journal, or “you are not moving my stuff” | A voice in the wilderness

Leave a Reply

