How To Be Nonjudgmental In A Judgmental World

I can freely admit that I used to be very judgmental. Somehow I changed in my own little way. Yesterday opened my eyes to the abilities of others outside my own limitless world. I was experiencing a technical difficulty with my new printer not wanting to print. I called the 1-800 line and was directed to the technical support portion of the company. At one point I realized that my technical support was coming from overseas. I spent close to an hour on the phone. I have to say that it was one of the most pleasant experiences I ever spent witnessing my faith to another human being. I did not judge him for his belief system. I gave him a web site to look at for free books on Christianity called http://www.gfa.org. I knew that at one point he had learned about Christ when he had me print a message he had remotely written……God bless you. We live a a judgmental society. But yet I try not to judge. Every day that I go to college, I am surrounded by multicultural students. I love being a part of the college culture. Embracing culture is embracing a part of humanity. Today I pray to be open to the goodness of those around me.

About recoverylife101

We all are connected in one way or another in this great big world. What connects us? Just being human. Come join me on the adventure of a lifetime as we explore the idea of leaving cherished legacies.
This entry was posted in Acceptance, Change, Daily reflections, Gratitude, Life Choices, Random thoughts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

