Baby Steps

The past few days have been difficult on me. I want to quit. I want to quit going to college. But I realize that I cannot. If I quit, my life will be hopeless once again. I would be living in isolation once again. I would be a failure. Failure is not an option. The only option is having faith. That is where the baby steps come in. When all else fails in life try baby steps. At first your steps to recovery may be wobbly. You may stumble and fall but get up. You must get up and try a little harder. Never give up on yourself. A brighter future is just around the corner. Just take baby steps. Soon you will be walking with confidence in your recovery. Let Celebrate Recovery lead the way. There is a twelve step saying that goes……This too shall pass. Nobody said that life would be easy. No matter what difficulties you may be going through…….Remember it will pass. Don’t look behind at your past. Look forward to a bright future.

About recoverylife101

We all are connected in one way or another in this great big world. What connects us? Just being human. Come join me on the adventure of a lifetime as we explore the idea of leaving cherished legacies.
This entry was posted in 12 steps, Celebrate Recovery, Slogans and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

