Grieving And The Holidays

The holidays can be difficult for those individuals who have lost loved ones. I join the ranks this year. It’s hard. I don’t feel like celebrating. Instead this year I have given to others in worst situations than I am in. It’s hard for me to say…..Please leave me alone to total strangers that want me to go to their church. They just would not understand. I want to hibernate in my misery. The holidays can bring out the best and worst in individuals. Some individuals might want to drown themselves in their addictions. You have a choice this holiday. Choose to heal from life’s hurts habits and hangups. It will get better. One day at a time. Chose to honor those who have gone before you. Life is too short no matter how you look at it. Cherish each moment.

About recoverylife101

We all are connected in one way or another in this great big world. What connects us? Just being human. Come join me on the adventure of a lifetime as we explore the idea of leaving cherished legacies.
This entry was posted in Acceptance, Celebrate Recovery, Change, Courage, Let Go and Let God, Life Choices, Living through painful moments and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

