Small Groups

I had a very interesting night at CR on Thursday. It was snowing out and I should have stayed home. My low tire light went off and I really wanted to go home. Instead I drove 45 minutes to the meeting. I can honestly say that I felt ripped off by the meeting.Every meeting is different. My favorite meeting was the one that gave handouts with corresponding bible verses to the topics of the meeting. I loved going to the step study groups. This present group is way different. On Thursday night the Pastor went “Is it still snowing? Let’s skip small groups and just eat.” I almost yelled from my seat. This group is not for me. I didn’t drive 45 minutes in heavy snow just to eat. I didn’t get fed CR that night. I felt totally disappointed that I was unable to share in small group. I told myself to give it one more try next week and not to judge. I pray for no snow next week so that I can be enriched by CR.

About recoverylife101

We all are connected in one way or another in this great big world. What connects us? Just being human. Come join me on the adventure of a lifetime as we explore the idea of leaving cherished legacies.
This entry was posted in Celebrate Recovery, Let Go and Let God, Random thoughts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Small Groups

  1. 1day4life says:

    I encourage you to keep going. 😊
    I understand disappointing meetings are frustating. I have been involved in CR for over 4 years and I love the program! 2 1/2 years sober…praise God!

  2. I went back to the same meeting and it was so much better. They started at the beginning and denial was the topic. Thanks for the encouragement 1day4life. 😀

Leave a Reply

