Celebrating An Anniversary For Recoverylife101

It is hard to believe that I started this blog four years ago today. Why? I started this blog to heal from one of the most tragic incidences that happen occasionally to random people across the world. What happened to me was way beyond tragic. I was told that my situation was unique. At the time I started the blog, I was two months in a recovery period. I had suffered a major break that would leave my life shattered. Surgery was part of the cure. I lost the total function of my left arm for over nine months. Writing my thoughts down was one of the things that saved me from going totally insane. I sought comfort in a new church. It is there that a man and a woman came up to me and said “Here this is for you.” It was a check for $50.00. I could not believe it. I told them I knew exactly what I wanted to buy….Life’s Healing Choices by John Baker the founder of Celebrate Recovery. I realized that in order to heal I had to forgive the individuals who shattered my physical,spiritual, and emotional body. If I did not forgive them, I would hate them. Hatred totally destroys a person’s moral. This blog is my anchor from hurts,habits, and hangups. We are all strangers here bound our desire to recover. I could never write a book about what happened to me. It’s done. It’s over. It would not make a good story. It would be a tragic story. But this blog would make a fantastic book someday. You may have noticed my short blog entries. I have done this on purpose. Most individuals do not have time to read large entries. Thus, short but sweet and inspiring. How does my story end? For that my blog followers, you will have keep on reading. Where this blog goes, only God knows.

http://astore.amazon.com/recover05-20

If you live in United States, check out this site for the book Life’s Healing Choices and other great books to recover by.

About recoverylife101

We all are connected in one way or another in this great big world. What connects us? Just being human. Come join me on the adventure of a lifetime as we explore the idea of leaving cherished legacies.
This entry was posted in Acceptance, Celebrate Recovery, Change, Daily reflections, Encounters in recovery, Gratitude, Higher Power, Life Choices, Miracles of recovery, Motivational, New Beginnings, One Day At A Time, Recovery and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

