The Picture Perfect Sunset

Today I commented on a picture on a social media site. It was only a picture with no words. No words were needed yet words of hatred flew over the thread at one woman. I made a comment about just the picture and then I became a target. Before I typed one word,I clicked on the woman’s name and I knew all I needed to defend the name calling. I did nothing but post religious verses and a picture of the word respect. Yes! I said a picture of the word respect. Last night at a CR meeting I was asked by a man if I could tell if he was a Christian. I was speechless for what seemed to be forever and then I said “Do you believe in the Father, the Son, and the Holy Spirit?” He responded yes. Two different scenarios with two different results. The first one was looking for a battle and the second one was looking for healing. Individuals come into recovery beaten and battered. Celebrate Recovery heals the broken and restores a new way of living a Christ Centered life. When Christ is at the center of your life, you will discover that there is more to your recovery than meets the eye. You have to be willing and able to change your direction. Stop looking down and start looking up. What are you waiting for? You are the canvas and God is the painter. God never paints junk. He only paints pictures of beauty. What? If you don’t believe me, stop and look at a sunset. Now do you believe?

About recoverylife101

We all are connected in one way or another in this great big world. What connects us? Just being human. Come join me on the adventure of a lifetime as we explore the idea of leaving cherished legacies.
This entry was posted in Celebrate Recovery, Change, Encounters in recovery, Gratitude, Higher Power, New Beginnings, Recovery and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

