Closure……The Best Gift Ever

Obtaining closure to some of life’s difficult situations may be difficult. For some individuals in recovery, it may be hard to put an end memories from the past. In order to move forward, you must release your past. Today I closed a year off living in a quiet sort of hell. I released an individual out of my life. This past Friday I blew my stack at a relative who has been living with me. His presence has been full of lies and deception. I called him on it and he lied to me. There is a twenty four year difference in our ages. I have been schooled in the school of hard knocks. He took me to a place I never wanted to be at. Tonight I will go to my Celebrate Recovery meeting with a sense of peace. The toxic person in my house has left the house. I made him sign a contract. He will not be allowed in my house. College starts next week. I needed closure to the chaos that was happening. I refuse to accept an individual’s unacceptable behavior. I will not feel guilt. I will recover. The words that are spoken over use can either make us or break us. Lately total strangers have been speaking positive words of encouragement over me. I wonder why. If you need closure in your life, just do it. Close the door to negativity and open the door to possibilities. Nothing is impossible.

About recoverylife101

We all are connected in one way or another in this great big world. What connects us? Just being human. Come join me on the adventure of a lifetime as we explore the idea of leaving cherished legacies.
This entry was posted in Acceptance, Celebrate Recovery, Change, Courage, Deception, Encounters in recovery, Gratitude, Higher Power, Let Go and Let God, Life Choices, New Beginnings and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

