What Does Self Care Look Like?

Self care has to be healthy behaviors. I recently had a college professor tell me that I needed to take care of myself. I bought myself an assistive writing device that would help me in college. Going to college at my age is a challenge. I am one of those middle life college students. Sometimes in life we have to make the decision to change for the better. I struggle everyday to live a fulfilling life. I have decided to make a self care list of sorts. Here is a list of a few things I would like to do:
1) Take each Summer off to recuperate from the semester before
2) Live an authentic life. This means getting real with what
I want to do with my life
3) Be a motivating leader
4) Be brave to stand up for my beliefs
5) Be willing to step away from hurtful people
6) Be willing to be accountable for my actions
7) Try new things
8) be willing to state ” when you said _______, you hurt me.”

About recoverylife101

We all are connected in one way or another in this great big world. What connects us? Just being human. Come join me on the adventure of a lifetime as we explore the idea of leaving cherished legacies.
This entry was posted in Acceptance, Celebrate Recovery, Change, Courage, Encounters in recovery, Following the 12 steps The Life Recovery 101 way, Gratitude, Higher Power, Life Choices, Living your dreams, Mentoring, New Beginnings and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

