Yet Another New Meeting

If the weather is good tonight, I will be driving close to one hour to get to a Celebrate Recovery meeting. I will be crossing the stateline to get there. My college schedule is not conducive to going to meeting on certain days. I called and left a message to the CR director and received great directions on how to get there. What’s the farthest you have driven to get to a meeting? I know how important going to a meeting is to me. There is an old twelve step saying that goes……Meetings make it. Without going to a meeting,  I know that I am doomed for failure. This past week has been a difficult one. I have been dealing with what seems to be an avalanche of trouble. I survived it but I still need CR. I need to find the peace and serenity that I find going to meetings. What makes a meeting a great meeting? The peace, love and understanding that is offered to those who have hurts, habits, and hangups.

About recoverylife101

We all are connected in one way or another in this great big world. What connects us? Just being human. Come join me on the adventure of a lifetime as we explore the idea of leaving cherished legacies.
This entry was posted in Acceptance, Celebrate Recovery, Change, Courage, Encounters in recovery, Gratitude, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

