A Place Called Home

Last night was unbelievable. I drove out of state to a new meeting I found through the CR web site ( see link below). I typed in my zip code and chose a meeting at least fifty miles away from me. It was the best decision I have ever made. I was 15 min late to the meeting as I walked into the church. I hate being late but it so happened my phone GPS seemed to take me in the most expensive route with tolls. I took the long way there and finally the GPS=God’s Protective Service kicked in. I was welcomed with….Would you like to do a reading?  I responded with a “sure”. When it was my turn I read loud and clear. It all seemed so right. I would later find out that I was in the right place. Everyone had their bibles in the closed meeting. I wanted to bring mine but I left it behind remembering how at my last meeting I was stopped when I wanted to read from my bible. The last meeting brought me shame. This meeting brought me hope…..Will I go back again? Yes!!!!! I will make the drive across state borders like a refugee. I seek refuge and comfort in what this new CR meeting has to offer me. I can feel accepted,loved and renewed in knowing there is help for my hurts,habits,and hangups. I am moving forward in the right direction.

http://grouplocator.crgroups.info

 

About recoverylife101

We all are connected in one way or another in this great big world. What connects us? Just being human. Come join me on the adventure of a lifetime as we explore the idea of leaving cherished legacies.
This entry was posted in Acceptance, Celebrate Recovery, Change, Courage, Encounters in recovery, Gratitude, Life Choices, Motivational, New Beginnings, Recovery journey and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

