Message To Father God

Today I will embark on a new journey of healing. No words can describe what this day means to me. It means moving on beyond past hurts, habits, and hangups. It means that I am worthy to live a new life once again. Hope…..I have total trust and hope in what you have in store for my future. I cannot give up. I must keep on moving. I want to give up but I cannot. I desire to feel your purpose for my life. Everyday I sit here in the same spot for hours on end. My life is nothing without you in it. I struggle daily. Only you know. I am afraid of what the future holds for me. But yet I push on…….fighting the good fight. You alone know what I need. Help…..plain and simple. You are the captain of my life’s ship. I have rocked my boat enough. Don’t let me capsize in the Great Sea of Life. I am ready to begin a new journey.

About recoverylife101

We all are connected in one way or another in this great big world. What connects us? Just being human. Come join me on the adventure of a lifetime as we explore the idea of leaving cherished legacies.
This entry was posted in Celebrate Recovery, Change, Courage, Encounters in recovery, Gratitude, Higher Power, Living through painful moments, Motivational, New Beginnings, Random thoughts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

