Doing The Hard Things

Lately I have been doing the hard things. Things in life that are so overwhelming. Things that only I can do. I have ignored my recovery to do the hard things……..College. Going to college has been a challenging fight. I survived Spring semester. I feel fried. Next week I will return to my usual meeting. I will sit down and feel right at home again. Recovery is……doing the hardest thing in your life….Getting better for yourself. Sure it may seem selfish. Keep in mind that you are getting better for yourself and nobody else. It works better that way. You stay focused on yourself. A recovery program means….You are in recovery from your hurts, habits, and hangups. I can freely admit that I have a lot of those. There is no one better than someone in a Celebrate Recovery program who understands that better. Hurts fester deep resentments. Habits then will break loose. Hangups…….individuals tend to hold onto the hurts. It is the hardest thing to do……Recovery. But it is the best thing you can do for yourself. Grab hold of your recovery today and do the hard thing. Life is too short…….Live the recovered life.

About recoverylife101

We all are connected in one way or another in this great big world. What connects us? Just being human. Come join me on the adventure of a lifetime as we explore the idea of leaving cherished legacies.
This entry was posted in Acceptance, Celebrate Recovery, Change and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

