Remembering The Fallen

Today I will remember the fallen soldiers. There will be no bbq. I do not remember ever having one in my lifetime. It will be a time to reflect on the soldiers who have fought for my freedom. I can only think of their sacrifice. The battle scars of grief left behind for their families. There will always be wars and battles. There will always be death and destruction. Today I will remember those who have gone before me so that I may have freedom. For this………I salute you.

About recoverylife101

We all are connected in one way or another in this great big world. What connects us? Just being human. Come join me on the adventure of a lifetime as we explore the idea of leaving cherished legacies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

