Three Strangers

I have a game that I play almost every day. I believed I have blogged about this before but yesterday was unbelievable. I have anxiety. Deep anxiety that makes me want to hide away from the outside. I only go out when I have to. Each person I talk to helps me to heal from being disconnected with the world. Lately I have asked total strangers one question…….Can you see a difference in how you are being treated? The answer is an astounding yes. Last night I had the opportunity to talk to a gentleman from Africa ¬†about Celebrate Recovery. I was bold and asked him do you ever regret coming to America. He replied yes. It wasn’t about what America did to him. It was about what divorce did to him. That was the running theme for my next two encounters. DIVORCE……There I wrote it down. That dirty little D word. I have been there. I have done that and I never want to go there again. It’s almost like a dirty little secret that just hangs there in the back of the closest. The hurts and hangups that can cause extreme loss of self worth. There is a victor and always a victim(s). Who are affected the most? What can victims do to recover? Is there help? Yes, yes, and yes. Celebrate Recovery, Divorce Care, and counseling. There maybe other resources in your area. Children whose parents get divorced need the right support systems. Professional counseling might be necessary. Whatever the situation, there is always help. Divorce is here to stay. It is the one conversation starter that can bring up the past or bring up hope fore the future. Today I have hope. I have found a cure to my hurts, habits, and hangups in Celebrate Recovery.

About recoverylife101

We all are connected in one way or another in this great big world. What connects us? Just being human. Come join me on the adventure of a lifetime as we explore the idea of leaving cherished legacies.
This entry was posted in Acceptance, Celebrate Recovery, Change, Courage, New Beginnings and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

