CIT Training

CIT training will be coming up. I hope to get into the program. I do not think it has any affiliation with NAMI but it is important. CIT stands for Crisis Intervention Training. With the training that I will receive, I hope to be a part of a community outreach through a local church. Lately I have witnessed a great need in my community. I can imagine that this need is happening not only in the United States but in world also. Solving the world’s problems takes world leaders. Solving community problems takes community leaders. But we can all be leaders in our own ways. It only take one act…..To volunteer our gifts, time and talents. As individuals recovering from a wide variety of hurts, we can all relate to the human condition. No longer can I turn a blind eye to an individual in need. I may not be rich in money. But I am rich in life experiences. One of life’s greatest experiences is to help another human being. The following video discusses CIT and police officers.

About recoverylife101

We all are connected in one way or another in this great big world. What connects us? Just being human. Come join me on the adventure of a lifetime as we explore the idea of leaving cherished legacies.
This entry was posted in Change, CIT and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to CIT Training

  1. Amb says:

    I’ve actually been through the CIT training and am going through the instructor course in October. It was one of the best courses I’ve ever taken and though I don’t believe everyone should wear the title of a CIT officer, I do believe that everyone could benefit from the knowledge gained at the training. I hope you’ve been able to find a course!

    • The course that I took was not what I expected. It was counsellors in training (CIT) for working with foster children. I hope to go for the other CIT training someday. Thanks for the encouraging words.

Leave a Reply

