All Charged U

Think about all the things that charges you up to become successful in recovery. For me personally, I am doing it for myself. I have been struggling with health issues lately that have rocked me to my core. Yet still I have to go on for the sake of my children. I want to give up college. But my friend says “Don’t, your family needs you. I have scans and new tests to take. Life is one big test of stamina. To have a can do attitude is to never give up. Have faith. Look beyond your diffificulties. It always seems bad until you meet someone else who is in a worse situation than you are in. What charges your recovery battery? Celebrate recovery brings new life to those who have lost all hope. Slowly hurts, habits, and hangups will disappear and a new life will emerge. 

About recoverylife101

We all are connected in one way or another in this great big world. What connects us? Just being human. Come join me on the adventure of a lifetime as we explore the idea of leaving cherished legacies.
This entry was posted in Celebrate Recovery, Change, Courage, Daily reflections, Encounters in recovery, Gratitude and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

