The Gift Of Being

The gift of being…….human. I love to people watch. Lately I have not liked  what I have been seeing and experiencing. Last month I had a college student tell me “I am not like that.” She then proceeded to act like that type of human being. I was basically kicked to the curb to fend for myself. I never knew that I was being watched in the class until I received an email from my professor. Another student wanted my class notes because he had missed a class. I did not hesitate with sharing my notes because…..I am human. The gift of being has taught me that people will be who they want to be. I have no right to impose on their personal space. I can only be the best that I can be. My flaws are like excess baggage that carry a ton of stuff. I have had issues of being less than human. The gift of being human is like a treasure yet to be discovered. Recovery is one of the greatest gifts that life has to offer you. Take it. Hold it. Cherish it. You hold the gift of being……..human. 

About recoverylife101

We all are connected in one way or another in this great big world. What connects us? Just being human. Come join me on the adventure of a lifetime as we explore the idea of leaving cherished legacies.
This entry was posted in Acceptance, Change, Gratitude, Motivational, Random thoughts, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

