The Joy Of Being

The joy of being……human. I can honestly say that my addiction has sapped all the joy out of my life. Having peace and joy in life can be difficult. Finding joy after addiction can be difficult. Take each moment one day at a time. Look at each moment as a blessing and not a curse. Practice being in the moment by being aware of your surroundings. There is joy to be found in everyday moments. I found joy unexpectedly last month. I was a vendor at a craft fair last month. Two young girls came up to my table and hugged my crocheted dolly purses. It gave me pure joy to watch them hug the purses. The joy of being human can be obtained. It may not be easy to find. You just have to be patient and joy will come to you. After so many years of living with an addiction, I have found joy in the simple things of life. May you find joy in the simple things of life.image

About recoverylife101

We all are connected in one way or another in this great big world. What connects us? Just being human. Come join me on the adventure of a lifetime as we explore the idea of leaving cherished legacies.
This entry was posted in Gratitude, Motivational, Random thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

