God Is My Sponsor

My God is my sponsor. He leads me through life’s greatest difficulties. I can always trust in God’s advice to me. God cannot harm me. I can harm myself by allowing negativity into my life. I struggle with this every day. Having a negative attitude is a defect of my character. I can only learn to have a positive attitude. I tend to have a take it or leave it attitude. I tend to take the spoken words of others towards me very seriously. I sometimes believe these untrue words that are spoken about me. I have always been a sensitive individual. I am someone who listens to words of those who are suffering. Sometimes I will feel the need to speak a kind word of encouragement. That is just me being human…..After all I am qualified to offer emotional support because I am a human being. I do not need a college degree to treat an individual with respect. It is just part of the job description of being human. I seize every opportunity to help my fellow man. These chance meetings or opportunities with people help me to have a sensitive and caring heart. If I didn’t care about reaching out to those in need, I would be self centered. I am not self centered. I AM GOD CENTERED. God centers me daily so that I may be closer to him. I lead a God centered life. God is in the center of my life. When I seek God, nothing can go wrong in my life.

About recoverylife101

We all are connected in one way or another in this great big world. What connects us? Just being human. Come join me on the adventure of a lifetime as we explore the idea of leaving cherished legacies.
This entry was posted in Celebrate Recovery, Change, Courage, Sponsor and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

