Restraining Negative Emotions

image

How you react to certain negative situations is totally up to you. You can either act or react. Lately I have been reacting to certain situations negatively. I know what is causing my behavior..  physical pain. It is not an excuse for my bad behavior it is just a plain fact. This pain within me caused me to have one heck of and angry outburst. I reacted so badly that I shut my bedroom door when I did it. I yelled on the phone so loudly that my twenty two year old put head phones on. Thank God the neighbors did not call the cops. Yes, I yell that loudly. Yes, I have deep anger issues with stupidity. I absolutely hate people who ask for my advice and do not take it. The fun part come when they call me and say ” I should have listened to you.” My name is not Lucy. I am not a personal psychiatrist. Hi, my name is RecoveryLife101 and I am recovering from……Life. There comes a time in everyone’s life when we just have to deal with stuff. I tend to stuff things inside until I just cannot hold it in anymore. This is something to think about…..No matter what the addiction is we tend to over do it to the point of no return. You cannot do over the life that you have lost. You can only start a new beginning. There is always hope for the hopeless. You and I are not hopeless situations. Celebrate Recovery and Twelve Step programs can bring a calm to the raging seas of addictions with us.

About recoverylife101

We all are connected in one way or another in this great big world. What connects us? Just being human. Come join me on the adventure of a lifetime as we explore the idea of leaving cherished legacies.
This entry was posted in 12 step progam, Acceptance, Addiction, Addictive behaviors, Celebrate Recovery Bible verses, Change, Encounters in recovery, Living through painful moments, New Beginnings, Recovery and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

