A Sense Of Belonging

After the addiction, there comes a sense of wanting to be normal again. You will never be normal again. Recovery does that to you. Your life will change little by little. The sense of belonging turns into a longing for God. Deep down inside you a subtle change of heart and soul begins. Faith in the God of your understanding does that to you. Never ever give up your sense of belonging. You belong to God Most High. I sometimes forget that as I struggle to be   “normal” again. I just want to feel like I belong once again. But time and time again God longs for me to have a relationship with him. He totally and unconditionally loves you flaws and all. Come as you are to the recovery table. Around the table you will discover hope for recovery. There are things that recovering addicts desire. I only want to feel accepted in an ever changing world. It is the little things that push me over the edge. It is at that time that I realize how important Celebrate Recovery means to me. There are thoughts and emotions that only another individual in recovery would ever understand.

About recoverylife101

We all are connected in one way or another in this great big world. What connects us? Just being human. Come join me on the adventure of a lifetime as we explore the idea of leaving cherished legacies.
This entry was posted in 12 step progam, Acceptance, Addiction, Celebrate Recovery, Change, Courage, Gratitude, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

