The Power Of Reaching Out

There is power in reaching out for help. I have been undergoing a difficult season in my life. Dealing with medical issues and going to college at the same time. Last week a Professor had to point out that what I was putting into my body was not good for me. She did this in front of the whole class. I decided to come clean…….I am diabetic. I wake up feeling awful and it continues throughout the day. My main staples are diet pop and candy. This is not the way that I want to live. I am addicted to life. I want to live but slowly my habits are killing me. My loved ones see it. I don’t want to stop my bad habits…….The flip side would be so much better. Recovery……Reaching Every Corner Overcoming Victoriously Encouraging Reminders Yourself. RECOVERY. Recovery starts when you decide to overcome addiction. It is a decision that only you can make to get better. It is a decision that only you can make to choose a new life over the death and destruction of addiction. There are times that you need to hear encouraging reminders weekly. This is where Celebrate Recovery meetings or Twelve Step meeting come into play. You are never alone. Somewhere out there the lies the hope and encouragement that you seek. Never give up. There is power in reaching out.

About recoverylife101

We all are connected in one way or another in this great big world. What connects us? Just being human. Come join me on the adventure of a lifetime as we explore the idea of leaving cherished legacies.
This entry was posted in 12 steps, Acceptance, Addiction, Celebrate Recovery, Courage, Life Choices, Motivational, New Beginnings, Recovery, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

