It’s Never Picture Perfect

I never pictured that it would be so hard to land a job with just a Master’s degree at my age. I recently read an article about a 90 year old obtaining a Master’s degree. I will be going for yet another job interview tomorrow. It is a job but not any job. It seems to be the “one”. The one job that I never pictured was even a real job. A year from now I picture myself where I need to be. A place where I fit the picture. A place where I belong helping others heal a recover from life’s hurts, habits, and difficulties.

Daily writing prompt
Is your life today what you pictured a year ago?

About recoverylife101

We all are connected in one way or another in this great big world. What connects us? Just being human. Come join me on the adventure of a lifetime as we explore the idea of leaving cherished legacies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s Never Picture Perfect

  1. Moki's Asylum says:

    Good luck! Job hunting today is so much harder than it used to be.😕✌

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.